Deadline Extended for 2018 SWHPN Awards Nominations!

This award is designed to honor a hospice or palliative social worker with six or less years of experience in the field who has already demonstrated significant contributions. Emerging Leaders should show potential to move the field forward and evidence of excellence and innovation in any of the following areas: professional practice, leadership, research, education, and/or policy and advocacy work. Criteria: The nominee demonstrates:

 Excellence in professional practice, leadership, research, education or policy and advocacy work as demonstrated by:

  • Honors, awards, and reputation in one’s area of specialization, judgment by peers, supervisors, administrators, and clients.
  • Contributions to the field as demonstrated by: innovations in practice, research, education, policy and advocacy or leadership in organizations as it relates to palliative care, grief, loss and bereavement.
  • Continuing growth as demonstrated by: keeping abreast of new developments in the field and being at the cutting edge of developing ideas.

2017 Award winners: Anne M. Keleman, LICSW, ACHP-SW  •   Lizzy Miles, MA, MSW, LSW •  Maxxine Rattner, MSW, RSW

Previous winners:
 Rebecca Freeman, LMSW, ACHP-SW  •   Bridget Sumser, LMSW •  Christine Wilkins, PhD, LCSW • Elizabeth Wilde, LCSW • Sara Sanders, PhD, MSW • Kathryn Shoemaker, LMSW 

To submit a nomination:

1. Complete this brief application about the nominee

2. Email the nominee's CV/resume and two professional letters of recommendation to [email protected]

Share this post:

Comments on "Deadline Extended for 2018 SWHPN Awards Nominations!"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment